Aaron Kersey

POSITION Pitcher / Infield / Outfield
HEIGHT 5' 9"
WEIGHT 145 lbs.
BATS Right
Favorite baseball player: Madison Bumgarner
Favorite baseball team: San Francisco Giants
Age started playing baseball: 3
Baseball achievements and awards: LLWS quarter finalist, Qatar national baseball team
Other achievements and awards: NJHS, All academic honor roll, Hildebrandt student of the year finalist, two time national citizenship award winner American School of Doha
Most memorable baseball experience: My most memorable moment, was hitting my first home run, when I was 12 years old.
Favorite Subject: Biology
Home church: Klein United Methodist
Favorite music group: Bruce Hornsby, Fall Out Boy
Favorite restaurant: 5 Guys
Hobbies: Scuba Diving, Ukulele, long boarding, ping pong, wake boarding
My role model: I honestly have multiple role models. I mean, my family pushes me to be the best I can be, everyday, every moment. My friends inspire me to have a serious, as well as a fun side, but if I had to pick one true role model, it would be my older sister, Ashlyn. She has been with me through everything, all the good, and bad times, as well as the hard times. She influences me to work my hardest, and to never stop, or quit at anything I do. No matter how much we argue, I love her to death, and I'm going to miss her next year as she attends Clemson University.
Plans/goals/aspirations for beyond high school? My plans for after high school include going to college to study marine biology and play baseball.
Anything else? I enjoy Eating a lot of food, and fishing.